Viewers can no longer call in about rules violations for PGA events

in #sports6 years ago

Hi everyone. It’s been a long time since I have posted anything. It have been a crazy month. This article is in response to an article on ESPN found here: http://www.espn.com/golf/story/_/id/21739797/golfing-2018-rules-changes-victory-common-sense

In summary, the article states that the PGA is no longer going to allow viewers to call in rules violations during matches.

I use to watch the PGA when I was much younger but haven’t found the time now that I have several young kids of my own. I knew this was a thing a long time ago, but I thought they had done away with this years ago!! It seems completely unfair to those big name players that get more TV screen time. Plus, it is just stupid. I am glad they did away with it.

I have played golf my entire life ... well since I have been 7 or so. My dad use to joke that it is the only sport people play where they don’t know the rules. There are so many minor rules that having someone penalized because someone called in is just stupid. Could you imagine if the NFL developed technology to detect holding. It would be called on every play and ruin the game. That is kind of like golf in my opinion. Having the ball a few inches closer here or there doesn’t make a big difference typically. Who cares. The better players will win regardless.

Goodbye forever. This was a great decision by the PGA. What do you think!!?

Sort:  

This post has received a 100.00 % upvote from @payforplay thanks to: @espn-the-ocho.

Do you offer any kickbacks for donating steem power to your bid bot?

I do not offer anything like that at this time. I may in the future, but I need to think about the best way to incorporate that into my service. Thanks for asking though. If you have extra steem power that you are not regularly using, I would gladly accept it. :) I will think about how best to reward you if you do.

Cool. Thanks anyway. I may consider donating some steem power to you and maybe you can hit me back up later. I rarely use it so it is currently just going to waste.

Wow! Thanks for the service @payforplay! I greatly appreciate it. More business will be coming your way soon!

Nice post! I followed you, looking forward to see more awesome post in the future. Don't forget to follow me back. I also upvoted this.

14495444_1203217269700872_6307408008899792478_n.jpg

Thanks! I will follow you back as well. I look forward to seeing your future posts.

Congratulations @espn-the-ocho! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @espn-the-ocho, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2385 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2735.47. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72