MotoGP Live Stream With Sony Liv

in #sports5 years ago

I love watching MotoGP and from this year on i've been looking at live streaming at a reasonable price. In India SonyLiv.com offers live stream at a reasonable prices. Infact I remember watching MotoGP here for free until they began charging for it.

I took up the premium package for 6 months as they were offering a discount and the pricing per GP race (the only time I'm likely to use the platform) worked out to under 20 Rupees. Which is a lot cheaper than watching it on MotoGP.com.

I have access to the latter thanks to a friend who shared his account details with me as the official site offers a LOT more features but we can't watch the race live simultaneously and it was pointless to get an account for myself as I don't really have time to watch re-runs or different camera angles after the live event is done.

Screen Shot 2019-06-02 at 6.08.09 PM.png

For the most part the platform has worked very well. However, there are couple of small niggles I've faced. I have a fast internet connection yet the streaming quality at the highest setting isn't as good as it could've been. I've seen other streaming services offering better quality of live stream even for free videos/live streams.

Secondly today, during a very important race they messed up their live stream leaving me with this situation as you can see in the screenshot below. I missed a few important laps of the race which set the tone for the final victory in the race. Disappointing but for the low cost of the service I just had to digest it.

I did send out a tweet to sonyliv about this as this issue occurred again towards the end of the race event.

Screen Shot 2019-06-02 at 6.01.12 PM.png

Overall, this is a decent service and has various other sports if you are interested. I'm a big fan of motorsports, especially MotoGP and they offer live streams for a handful of racing series. The pricing is quite reasonable, and if I were to watch other sports it would be totally value for money.

Hopefully they will fix these minor issues and improve the live stream quality in the future. :)


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Why You Should Vote For Firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  2. Building A List Of Users From India—Please Fill This Form ASAP!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

In my childhood i use to love watching it a lot but now i watch some times though it's really good to see them racing i wish i could ride like them....

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99