You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fantasy Football! Would you play? 🏈

in #sports6 years ago

Alright, this could lead to something interesting. Consider me in!
Just to be clear, the initial buy in is $5 or 5SBD ? (not much of difference if we look at the prices of SBD though)

Sort:  

Great!! Ya it could be really good!

I think ultimately what could be cool is if someone built a fantasy sports website that incorporated Steem. Like you play right on that website, and it interfaces with the blockchain so that rewards for the league can funnel right into the league's prize pool.

But we can approximate that manually. Should be fun to play fantasy football anyways, and then if we get some rewards added to the pool, even better!!

We can start slow and if it grows than we can grow with it.... perhaps you can even look at the option of collaborating with a few techies to get our transactions directly on the Steem blockchain.

perhaps you can even look at the option of collaborating with a few techies to get our transactions directly on the Steem blockchain

😯😯 that would be cool, like make it so the league is technically viewable on the blockchain, essentially?

And ya, start slow and see what happens!!

Essentially yes. It can be something similar to steemmonsters card game. There data and transactions are all visible on the Steem Blockchain but they have a different website to play the game and buy cards.

We can always use steemconnect for the account access and direct payments to and from the steem wallets..... I know I am gettng ahead of myself, so I'll stop :-)

Haha I love it! I have a lot of hairbrained ideas in my mind, like creating a prediction market for the league on Augur and allowing people to trade shares in likelihood of teams to win the championship lol.

I think a lot of these ideas will take shape and be a reality over time. Right now it's like they're at our fingertips and we can see the possibility but takes a lot of effort and technical mumbo jumbo to make it user friendly.

We should consider whatever seems fun and worth doing. I'm open to whatever ideas.

People will gobble up all these ideas in a giffy ..... they might be that good, in terms of being successful. I think most of the good ideas that we have will be executed on the blockchain in next two years.... this thing is out of control :-)

Yaaaa.. eventually there's a tipping point where it's more user friendly and enough people using teh blockchains, and then it all works

Oh and I missed your actual question lol..

Ya, not too much difference, but great to be clear: 5 SBD.

I'll go fix the part of my post where I typed "$5"

In case you'd miss it, just want to show you that the announcement for the league is up! https://steemit.com/contest/@full-measure/it-s-time-steemit-fantasy-football

Thanks for the reminder man. Commented my email on the announcement post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87