You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick Picks for UFC 224 Nunes VS Pennington

in #sports6 years ago

Not the best card on paper, Jacare Vs Gastulem should be a decent fight. My initial thoughts are mostly in line with yours. I will be surprised if Dern doesn't win by submission though, all 3 of Coopers losses were by submission, seems like they are trying to build up Dern to be the next big female star.

I will have to go over a lot of the fighters recent fights though to refresh my memory.

Sort:  

Yeah man it's a weak enough PPV, Dern is deffo getting a push, I think it might be a little early tho.

I wasn't familiar with some of the fighters on the undercard, I had to watch clips too, as I said in one of the other comments, this post took waaaay to long to make haha.

Yeah that is why I now just do the main cards. In my earlier posts I tried to cover all the prelims too and then by the time I got to the main event I was drained and realised half my day was gone.

Yeah haha, it takes painfully long, you can get away with just doing the main cards cause you do top notch football content too, and your posts look sick. I'm aiming to be the leading MMA blog on Steemit, so I wanna be as informative as humanly possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68296.35
ETH 3839.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64