You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Sports - When Politics and Sports collide

in #sports6 years ago

Fascinating isn't it....Something that is supposed to bring people together often divides us..And it's not because we root for different teams anymore it seems...

It's poli-tricks.

I believe that this is all planned. It's all divide and conquer and people a lot smarter than me, know that they can divide us through something that's supposed to be enjoyable...Such as sports.

Personally, I can't stand seeing politics enter the arena or the playing field...However sports stars are in a unique position where they can use their celebrity to bring awareness to a cause. Such as Kaepernick did.

And is now feeling the wrath of it all...

What's the solution?

I hope for a day without politics being force fed to us in sports...And get back to fighting with each other for the right reasons....And that's because they cheer for a horrible and miserable team! 😀

Sort:  

It is such a valid point that athletes are in a unique position to make public statements. I wonder if there could be a better way for them to do it other than during a game?

Very good point. And I think thats the issue...They have a grand stage to voice their opinion. But is it the right place. I just wanna see Von Miller tackle some guys, the politics can be handled after ;)

YES!!!! Miller and Chubb are gong to be a force to be reckoned with this year!!! With Miller as his mentor Chubbb might assend to greatness very fast!!! Leave the politics at home and let’s get down to some action!

Killer defence. Gonna be awesome to watch. I think Cleveland missed a huge chance to grab Chubb. Oh wait...This is supposed to be political...I'll stop LOL

Cleveland dropped the ball like they always do. They didn’t even get the best QB in the draft. SMH I do think they have made some decent moves this offseason but come on guys, get your shit together!! Lol This is sports my friend. Politics just crept in as it always does.

It's amusing to watch...Bills fan here so I always enjoy one franchise that is a bigger joke than my own lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87