How football has helped to bring people from all walks of life together.

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

Good morning steemians, today I want to talk about one of the most popular and loved sports in the world....the great game of football. For many youngsters in my country and in many countries around the world the first sport that they are introduced to is football, whether they are given an actual football or if it is a case where they have to improvise and create a makeshift ball which I myself have had to do during my younger years to play the beautiful game. There is always this excitement and as I like to say from time to time "the fever" to play football. When you know that it is almost time to gear up and go to the field of play, where ever that might be. If it is a school play field, your back yard, on and basketball court or even in the streets we always look forward to playing. 


Growing up I always loved playing football even to this day I play as often as i can and I love it with a passion. I always would try out for my school teams and this is where I first start to experience how the sport of football can bring people Together who are from different backgrounds and social standings. This allowed me to get to know and interact with other students mainly boys and build friendships which have lasted to this day. One of the best things I Have experienced from football is being reminded by my younger @Kinganima that I;m the one who taught him to play football. He even developed his talent to become a better player than me. Currently I am playing in a community football league (Corner League) playing as a centre forward.

   


My favourite football team is Manchester United who are one of the biggest teams in the world who also play in the English Premier league. Along with all their successes on the pitch I really admire their drive to bring the game across to everyone  in every country. They make it a priority to bring the game to  as many people as possible with their different football based initiatives. This has helped children from countries such as India and Kenya to develop start and develop their football programs and which also unify those children and their families who would come out and show support. It if important for these big clubs to play their part and give back to the people who are less fortunate and who do not have the necessary resources to build and develop football in their area.

<iframe width="854" height="480" src="

" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

All credits go the the original owners of this youtube video.

I hope that this will be a good read for everyone, please show some support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79