#MarcusWilliams WHO DAT??? Well, if ya don't know, now ya know. lol!

in #sports6 years ago

If you didn't know him before today you do now! Marcus Williams, of the New Orleans Saints, may be taking all the heat today after missing what could have been the game winning tackle in Sundays Playoff game against the Minnesota Vikings. Keyword: could have. LOL! Do you think #MarcusWilliams should take all the blame? Call me controversial, but last i checked a game has 4 quarters and 15min. in each. Soooo y'all saying this man, in the last few minutes of the game misses a tackle and now he is the whole reason for the team losing? I mean he is trending, but not in a good way. People are big mad and posting hate comments along with creating memes galore on all social media platforms. I look at professional sports like this: I'm a fan and its great to have a team to root for who can rival against your friends teams from time to time for fun, but I also don't get a check. People you don't get paid so why get so mad and pissed off to where you feel like you need to bash another human being who holds no bearings on your life is a little crazy. (If you bet on him then okay, special privileges) I'm sure some would debate that means I'm NOT a real fan because if I was I would understand this. Honestly tho sometimes I just think we put our athletes, actors/actresses and so forth so high up on a pedestal that we sometimes forget they are human too and they make mistakes. Now, before you can say " yea, well they also get paid to be the best ." Well, you also go to work and collect a a check doesn't mean you actually do your job. ijs! These people get paid to entertain us so all the fans (who don't get a check mind you) can buy up all the fan memorabilia and spend a shit ton of money on tickets, fan gear etc. so #THEMAN can get a check! They are notably the silly jester doing tricks at the kings party to entertain the guest who in turn would help fund whatever he needed.... Nailed it! It's all about the benjamins baby. In the end all of that to say this in my opinion the defensive line did NOT come to play, but someone had to take the heat. #MarcusWilliams it was a good season and you just had bad luck. He ain't the first and he won't be the last. Well, just like the Saints my time is up!

Id actually like to retract my statement about how being a fan never got me a check and thank #NFL #MinnessotaVikings #MarcusWilliams #NewOrleansSaints.... Cuz I got a check today off my fandom Dilly Dilly! #WINNING!!! Hey, someone had to win.. lol!

&

Lyndzee G.

Sort:  

You got a 3.70% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @lyndzeegram07!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75