You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Sports - My experience through the evolution of the Sports Video Game Industry. (Part 2)

in #sports6 years ago

Just the fact that you could play a sports game on your television monitor was enough to make this experience the coolest thing in the world.

I personally wasn’t that much of a player in my childhood when it comes to playing video games. However, there were times when I visited my friend’s home where we played together few video games. It was really fun as I remember. But mostly, I was an active sport kid. I played soccer, basketball, active swimming, playing ice hockey... Still then and now, not being much of a video games player, I have been watching on the sidelines and I can’t believe how much has everything changed, how much has everything advanced. As you mentioned, the quality today compared to just a few decades ago is astounding. Moving from the Genesis, on to the Super Nintendo, the PlayStation and Xbox must had been literally more than exciting just for the increased quality of graphics and sound. I mean 20 years ago, being able to see the concept of possibilities of what we have today, would make everyone shaking their heads. What should we expect now for our near future? I’m sure and you pointed it out as well, VR and AR will play a huge role, perhaps the biggest. Than I may not be watching on a sideline only.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69