My School Inter Faculty Games

in #sports6 years ago

I am a student of Ladoke Akintola University of Technology. I am studying Physics as a course. My school alunmi organised an inter faculty game which is of different games and was for both male and female.

I am a footballer who plays with so much passion. I really love playing ball because i love being watched on the pitch. I can play position 7,9,10 at any time. It is not easy playing football for one hour thirty minutes but takes endurance,perseverance,decision making,reasoning to do that.

IMG_20180706_092831.jpg

There are six faculties in school which are; Management,Engineering,Basic Sciences(College), Environmental,Agricultural sciences and lastly Pure and Applied Sciences(Passa)

Fixtures were made, so faculty of Management vs Agric female were the ones to open the match with a goal of (0-2). Agric won

IMG_20180705_154928.jpg

The very next day,Passa vs Engineering played, I'm a Passite, i also played for my faculty,at the end of the game, we won (1-0).

IMG-20180706-WA0017.jpg

I played position 10

IMG_20180706_092833.jpg

Here with my Number 3

IMG_20180706_092639.jpg

After that we(Passa) played against Environmental, we won with goals of 3 - 0

IMG_20180711_113622.jpg

We made it to the semifinal, where we (Passa)played against Agricultural Science, we won also with goals of 3-0

IMG-20180711-WA0040.jpg

Wow!!!!!! We made it into the final stage...it has been a tough game though with players sustaining injuries,,in final, a friend of mine who was supposed to played number 4 sustained injury in the semifinal and she could not play. I got bad malaria some days to the final making me feel weak, so i took injection a day to the final, still feeling weak though.

The D-day came, Passa vs Engineering both male and female in the final. Female were first to play, i played position 10 and 4 upon that i was not feeling too good. @ewuoso and @kolawole007 were present also

IMG-20180721-WA0025.jpg

we all played so well until the referee blew her whistle end of the first half with 0-0 goal, while resting compliment, corrections,advice were made,Mehn!!! It was not easy, our watch word has always been "In God we trust".

Second half commenced, we played so hard,15 minutes to end the game, we scored, 1-0, after jubilation, the game started again, it was a tug of war,3 minutes to the final whistle, our opponents scored, whatttttt the ffuckkk!!! (1-1).

The referee blew the final whistle, we were left with penalty kick.

IMG-20180716-WA0047.jpg

We lose to 3-2 ,our opponents won. I cried and was sad but we all tried,moreover it was a game. I learnt some lessons which could be related to our personal life. They are

• Practice makes perfection

• Humility

• There will be bad days

• Passion

• How to be selfless

• How to accomplish something bigger

• How to lead

• How to follow

There are so many things to learn from football. It does not matter how you started, with passion, with endurance, with patience, you will surely get what you want. You can dream big but ensure you work towards it.

Remember that Rome was not built in a day, Dream Big and Work towards it.... Trust God, Trust yourself and say to yourself,

       I WILL MAKE IT!!!
Sort:  

I like the fact that you believe in yourself. God bless you dear and I also belt that you will make it

Thanks love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.12
ETH 2932.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62