GOLF JAM VIDEO SERIES - "UPTOWN GIRL" - #ULOG

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

I have always loved Billy Joel music, his piano sound is classic. In fact Mama Bear and I both love Billy Joel. So when my friend @cryptopie requested "Uptown Girl" by Billy Joel for my Golf Jam Video Series I knew it would be the first!!

Inside the ropes

It was a chilly day for the shoot so I wore my warm Wisconsin Badger sweatshirt. But the surprise is this: my hat isn't Badgers, it says Jamaica, I purchased it on our honeymoon in 2003.
After hitting this good tee ball, my second shot came up short right. However my chip was superb and I managed to save a par on this long uphill par 4. This was the start of 5 straight pars on holes 4-8 with @cryptopie as my inspiration!!

Billy Joel "Uptown Girl" Golf Jam Video Series

@cryptopie will receive 2 SBD for my choosing his Jam request!!

Chance to win 2 SBD

I love great music tracks for my golfing videos. In the comments - please suggest a music track for another golf shoot. If I use your suggestion, you will be awarded 2 SBDs.

UPDATE
@customvocalz & @paradise-found
will be golfing again tonight (Saturday).
Stay tuned for more #ulog highlights!!


Thanks for visiting, have an awesome day!!




Sort:  

This is soooo sweet dad. Dad and golf. It cute.

It's so extraordinary

I think you can't go wrong with the classic in Summer of 69 - Bryan Adams! or Hey - Ya - Outkast! Or a curve ball to a song I've been jammin to lately Homecoming - Kanye West!

😂 😂 Kanye would be a huge curveball
I'm gonna go with What Would You Say - Dave Matthews

Hmmm - I like Bryan Adams!!
Could get interesting with a few of these!!

cool!!! Congratulations sweetpie:)
No flip flops today paps? Looking good there!
glad you are having a great time!!
hugsss xoxo

It was too chilly for flip flops - hehe.
Had a great time indeed!!
Bear Hugs!! x0x0x

You got a 5.35% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @paradise-found!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Wow @paradise-found I've won Thank you very much Sir, God Bless you and keep enjoying golfing :D

Congratulations my friend @cryptopie!!
Stay tuned for the next Golf Jam Video.

Its always great to listen some music to refresh the mind.Good idea to listen it during playing with a cheerful mind.Enjoy have fun

Thanks, and yeah, it is fun doing these Golf Jam Video's.

I can understand how much you enjoy doing it

Thanks - it is fun doing these Golf Jam Video's.

ayay! . i love 'uptown girl ' song too, i remember we did a dance number when i was high school using that music . nice shot paps , and continue enjoying @paradise-found ❤️❤️❤️

Yeah, @cryptopie requested a good jam!!
Were you on the dance team?
Bear Hugs!! x0x0x

I love Billy Joel, "Uptown Girl" is a favorite. Nice job golfing guys.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87