NFL Week 2: Picks for this Sunday

in #sports6 years ago

These are my personal predictions for this Sundays NFL games. I have not nor plan to wager any money, this is purely for fun. I, like many, don't follow all the teams, but like to see how my prediction pan out. 


Houston Texans @ Tennessee Titans -- Texans 23-20

The Texans gave the Patriots a fight in Week 1 and they'll be hungry for a win on the road. 

Kansas City Chiefs @ Pittsburgh Steelers-- Chiefs 20-14

While the Chiefs defense look questionable in week 1 against the Chargers, I think they'll tighten it up against the Steelers and shut down Big Ben. Also, the Steelers couldn't pull out a win against THE BROWNS... so yeah, definitely going Chiefs.

Indianapolis Colts @ Washington Redskins-- Redskins 20-27

I'll always root for the Redskins when its not against one of my teams because their name pisses off SJW's. So go Redskins!

Miami Dolphins @ New York Jets-- Jets

LA Chargers @ Buffalo Bills-- Chargers 27-10

The Bills were the worst performing team in week 1 and they'll probably continue that into week 2. Chargers defense against the chiefs was poor, but I think well see them play significantly better this week. 

Carolina Panthers @ Atlanta Falcons-- Falcons 14-20

While the Panthers are probably happy they are not in North Carolina, Atlanta won't be an easy match up. Cam struggled against the Cowboys and will looking to change that this week, but the Falcons defense looked strong against the Eagles. I think the Falcons will win it as long as Matt Ryan starts using more options on offense rather than solely relying on Julio Jones. 

Minnesota Vikings @ Green Bay Packers-- Packers 20-38

After last weeks game against the Bears and the fact that the Vikings were the team to take out Aaron Rodgers, I think the Packers will be motivated to crush them.

Cleveland Browns @ New Orleans Saints-- Saints 

I would never bet on the Browns.

Philadelphia Eagles @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers-- Bucs

The Eagles/Falcons game was one of the worst season openers I watched. That was largely in part of some new rules being enforced. I still didn't see the Eagles playing well even if we removed the penalties. So at home against the reigning champs, I think the Bucs will come out with some fire to take down the Eagles.

Detroit Lions @ San Francisco 49ers-- Lions

Arizona Cardinals @ LA Rams-- Rams

New England Patriots @ Jacksonville Jaguars-- Patriots 27-23

Can never go against Old Man Brady and Belichick. I expect the Jags to give the Pats a good fight though!

Oakland Raiders @ Denver Broncos-- Broncos

The Raiders didn't look strong in week 1 so I'm going with the Broncos.

New York Giants @ Dallas Cowboys-- Cowboys

Monday Night- Seahawks @ Bears-- Bears

The Bears defense looked really strong opening in week 1. I expect they will shut down Wilson and the Seahawks.


Who do you think will win? Leave it in a comment below!


Sort:  

@schnapps89, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!
Enjoy some !popcorn courtesy of @nextgencrypto!

Congratulations @schnapps89! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68763.18
ETH 3770.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76