You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #25 NBA Play-offs Surprises and top performers Week 1 (Haas News)

in #sports6 years ago

There are a number of unexpected developments over the last week!

I didn't think that the Pelicans would sweep Portland and I didn't expect Philadelphia to win 2 in Miami.

Rondo has probably been the biggest story as he's shown that despite his issues over the years, if you have a coach that gives him the freedom to play and also a coach that can get the most out of him (Pelicans coach Alvin Gentry seems like that sort of coach), you will get something remarkable. 53 assists in a 4 game sweep is a reflection of that.

I have a Raptors vs 76ers Conference Final in the East while in the West I have Rockets vs Warriors.

The expected final will be Rockets/Warriors vs Raptors but I have to admit, I'd love a Rockets vs 76ers final.

Sort:  

so looking forward to the rest off the games! Hope the Raptors will make it to the final in the East

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70774.91
ETH 3779.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57