UFC 225 - Whittaker vs. Romero Predictions and Bets

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to installment #3 of my Sports Betting Series.

ufclogo.jpg

Todays event will be the June 8th UFC 225 Pay Per View Event. We've got some great fights on tap tonight. Everyone is looking forward to the big rematchd between Whitaker and Romero, but I think the whole card is going to be a lot of fun. I had a tough time with the bets last time out. I went 3-3 with my picks, but that doesn't pay the bills in the sports betting game. We ended up losing just under $50.00, so we'll start tonight with a bankroll of $955.58. Here are the full results from my last betting event which was the Thompson vs. Till fights. There are some real chances to make some money tonigh, so let's get started.

Starting Bankroll - $955.58

CM Punk (0-1-0)(+165) vs. Mike Jackson (0-1-0)(-190)

punkjackson.jpg

$20 on Jackson - We have two winless fighters going up against each other here, so it's a toss up. But I just can't bring myself to put money on CM Punk.

#9 Andre Arlovski (27-15-0)(+215) vs. #12 Tai Tuivasa (9-0-0)(-255)

tuivasa.jpg

$20 on Tuivasa - I think the younger, hungrier, up and coming fighter gets it done tonight and keeps his unbeaten streak alive.

Holly Holm (11-4-0)(-155) vs. Megan Anderson (8-2-0)(+135)

megan-anderson.jpg

$20 on Anderson - This is my first upset pick of the night. I think the unknown but very dangerous Anderson surprises the general public with a victory.

#1 Rafael Dos Anjos (28-9-0)(+105) vs. #4 Colby Covington (13-1-0)(-125)

rafael-dos-anjos-ufc-1851.jpg

$50 on Dos Anjos - Dos Anjos is a very dangerous fighter, and my bet is on him finally getting Covington to shut his mouth. Rafael want's his shot at Woodley.

#C Robert Whittaker (20-4-0)(-240) vs. #1 Yoel Romero (13-2-0)(+205)

whitaker.jpg

$50 on Whittaker - This is the rematch we've all been waiting for. It was really hard for me to pick this one. On one hand, we have super freak Yoel Romero who seems to make huge strides fight after fight. But he has to get through Rober Whittaker, which he was not able to do almost a year ago in their previous contest, even though Wittaker was dealing with an injured knee for most of the fight. I think there's a chance that Romero knocks him out, but if Whittaker can get through the first couple of rounds unscathed, then I think he takes control and gets the decision in the end.

Pre-Fight Bankroll - $955.58

Money on the Line - $160.00

Current Bankroll - $795.58

Check back for my results after the fights!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73