You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: France '98 - World Cup Memories and betting suggestions.

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

Great read man!
I felt as if I were live in that pub :-)
Owen's solo was one the best highlights in 1998.
That World Cup had really big names:
Zinedine Zidane, Beckham, Ronaldo, Dennis Bergkamp, Thierry Henry, .... just to mention a few.
Funny thing is that France didn't even managed to qualify for the 2 previous World Cups: that is not for Italy 1990 and not for USA 1994!

Sort:  

Very true... I was going to have about the lack of a clear favourite in 1998. Brazil were decent but not as good as three years later and everyone else was pretty average. In the end, I think home advantage and having that little bit of Zidane magic did the trick. Was a great tournament though, my first WC at drinking age so it will always have a special place in my heart!
Thanks always for reading and commenting :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88