Man City midfielder Silva revels in title win after personal struggles

in #sports6 years ago

Manchester City midfielder David Silva has thanked his teammates for helping through a difficult period this season.

The Spaniard's son, Mateo, was born prematurely in Valencia in December. Thankfully, Silva revealed his son is recovering well, and he praised his teammates for their support throughout the situation.

Speaking after City celebrated their Premier League title win on Sunday, Silva told Sky Sports: "Yeah this is a big one for me, because what happened with my son.

"I am so happy because he is getting better and we got the title. I can't ask for more.

"Because the team playing so well, that helped me. I feel okay I feel good. I have to travel to Spain and back to England, it was a tough time for me but you know we are the champions."

Sort:  

Hi @str1k3r,
Your post "Man City midfielder Silva revels in title win after personal struggles" hast just been resteemed !!!.😄😻😄
Just keep being with me. Cheers..


🙃😝🙃 Be ENGASED to continue with this FREE Restreem service @tow-heed🙂🙂🙂

This post has received a 0.31 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @str1k3r.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94