You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Khabib Nurmagomedov wants to return in November or December

in #sports6 years ago

Oh cool, I thought he would have wanted to fight earlier. I think Alvarez vs porier will happen now in that case. I though khabib was gona fight porier or lee around August-September but I guess not... I think lee would really give khabib trouble due to his great wrestling... he kind of seems like a better Version if khabib, if I dare say such a thing.

I was hoping khabib would keep fighting and Tony gets the title shot when he’s back and healthy... don’t really care about conor too much but it will be huge when he comes back and I guess it will be vs khabib

Sort:  

Yeah it looks like Alvarez Poirier 2 is the one to make, I don't mind at all haha, the last one was insane before the stoppage. I agree Lee is a great wrestler, I don't think he's ready for Khabib yet tho, he's only 25 and I think he lacks a little bit of strength and experience, he will definitely be ready for that type of fight in a year or two tho I think.

Yea the first fight was awesome! They gotta run it back...
yea good point lee is still really young, he looked very good against barboza, and for sure in a year or 2 he will get his shot, maybe sooner if he has one more impressive win...

He really did man, he probably done more damage than Khabib did to Borboza, it's just Khabibs control is absolutely ludicrous.

Yea once khabib gets someone down he smothers then like no one else. I wonder how him vs lee would go... I wonder if he could/would be able to do that to another big 155 that is also very good wrestler... I think khabib would have taken Tony down but Tonys jujitsu and ground game would have been bad for khabib, also Tony’s standup. Dam I wanted to see that fight sooo bad :( I hope Tony can come back the same and heal up 100%

We just need to see that fight, If we don't see that fight in 2018 I'm starting a petition haha.

Haha great idea! I really hope Tony can heal up and get strong again soon, and still be at his 100% when he comes back. It was a massive surgery, I was surprised when I saw the scarring! It’s huge!

Yeah man it was so crazy, hopefully he does come back 100% and it hasn't changed him permanently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69379.42
ETH 3686.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.29