Story | my experience as a paintball player, LET'S CECKOUT...!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #sports6 years ago

20140223_124910.jpg
|Sumatera Open Paintball League (SOPL) in Cadika, Medan, Indonesia|

Most people in this world time off or empty time in content with various activities, good hobbies, picnic and others
my activity in addition to work as a lawyer and make money. I use the time off for my hobby as a paintball player
more or less 3 years I plunge in a paintball game, paintball is one extreme sport with this type of shooting game one with another. This paintball game, in addition to exciting and full of challenges to play, also need big guts and quite draining.

This paintball sport, divided into two teams each consisting of 5 people on the side and 5 people on the left side but also allowed to have a replacement player that can be replaced when the round is over. both teams will fight each other with the mission to take a flag in the opponent basecamp.
The duration of time in a game of 5 minutes per round. the field for the game Paintball there is two types of outdoor and indoor. As for the positions in this sport, there are Center back, Back Dorito, Front Dorito, Back Snack and Front Fnack.

paintball 3.jpg

The first time I knew paintball when it started trying to play with college friends. After that, the party that has a playground offers our team to play in an open Sumatra Open Paintball League (SOPL) event in Medan, Indonesia. We thought the offer was a golden opportunity to show our talent at the event.
Starting from that, every holiday we use for SOPL tournament preparation training. In case 3 months, my team has time to practice and that is a very short time for beginners as a paintball player
Nevertheless, without a doubt, my team and I keep the spirit of practice to get satisfactory results in the field of war. back then, I played in the front position called as Front Snack, who played
in a bunker that is similar to a snake because the height of the bunker is very low. In my playing position, need speed in running so the opposing team can not see us when entering bunker snack.
his job at that position, killing the opponent in secret and as much as possible the opposing team does not know our position.
My team was given the name of Sukee 300 although almost the same as Sparta 300. Sukee 300 is a troop war of Aceh in the era of colonization by the Dutch, Sukee 300 is a formidable force consisting of 300 troops, that's why we put the name of the team Suke 300 and my TIM coincidence came from Aceh. So, I think it's right that my team got the name.

paintball.jpg
|Photo caption, My Team Sukee 3000 from Aceh, Indonesia|

After some training was passed by my team, and finally, the awaited day arrived. two days before our tournament came to Medan, Indonesia. at that time the location of Sumatera Open Paintball League (SOPL) tournament in CADIKA Medan,
not half-hearted, our team is still a beginner to play in the third division in which is filled by teams who have experienced playing paintball like SMOKER 88, K.J, BUSSER GUNNER, CHAOS KILLER, MEDAN QQ and HANG TUAH.
however, it did not make my team's move recede but it was very exciting to challenge the big teams :D hahaha
but unfortunately, my team when the tournament took place, there was no chance for my team to win the game. I think it's natural that the opponents are tough teams. even though we lost, the tournament was my greatest experience and my team as a beginner had the courage and passion to participate in a pretty big event on the island of Sumatra.
I and my team are not discouraged, but on arrival in Aceh my team still practice during holidays.
reversed as a paintball player, I have also been a Referee to make paintball matches. it was a precious experience for me when Aceh hosted the SOPL Leg II Tournament in Aceh. finally, for now, I no longer practice with the team for Paintball sport because my team friends are already busy with their respective jobs.

paintball 2.jpg
|Phote caption, I'm in the position of Front Snack|

Perhaps I need to tell for friends in steemit all .. what are the equipment used in sports paintball.
equipment in paintball sport consists of:

  1. Marker (weapon)
  2. Body Protector
  3. Face Mask/google
  4. pallet/ball paint (bullet)
  5. Barrel Sock
  6. bunker
  7. Air Tank (Air Tube)
  8. Elbow
  9. Loaders

This writing is a piece of my story and experience, maybe my post that this can be useful and increase our knowledge of all that is in this steemit.
brilliant for those who have spent time reading my stories and experiences.
I hope this contains good benefits for all.
sorry if there are mistakes and shortcomings in my writing this.
thank you
@tadhabn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73