Sort:  

My top 3 are Trae Young, Deandre Ayeton, and Marvin Bagley III. I know Young and Oklahoma haven't as successful as of late and he's cooled off a bit, but his range and ability to score and distribute the ball are just too much. Over 28ppg and 9apg for a team that would be no where close to the Tournament without him. He's elevated that entire team, if he had one or two more play-makers around him, look out. After that, Ayeton has been a machine. He looks like a beast out there and he has great range too for a big man. His defense should be a little better, but I think its something he can improve on within his first couple of seasons in the NBA. Bagley is such a freakish talent and while Duke is a really good team even without him, I think they've looked much much better with him in the lineup. IMO it drops off a bit after these top 3. Michael Porter Jr. from Missouri had a ton of hype and still could go very high even though he missed the season. He did start practicing today, so maybe we will get a little glimpse at him, but there's no guarantee. I like Collin Sexton a lot out of Alabama, then I would go back to Duke and Wendall Carter Jr. Mikal Bridges out of Villanova can do it all and he's a bit more polished than a few of the other guys projected toward the top. Jaren Jackson out of Michigan State also can do a lot of things and has a lot of potential. Lonnie Walker IV out of Miami can really shoot it and he seems to be getting better as the season goes on. He just hung 5 3's on Notre Dame and is at just under 36% 3pt shooting for the season. I'd round out the Top 10 with Miles Bridges out of Michigan State. He's averaging 17pts and just under 7rebs per game for one of the best teams in the country.

  1. Trae Young OKL
  2. Deandre Ayeton ARI
  3. Marvin Bagley III DUKE
  4. Michael Porter Jr. MIZZ
  5. Collin Sexton ALA
  6. Wendall Carter Jr. DUKE
  7. Mikal Bridges NOVA
  8. Jaren Jackson MSU
  9. Lonnie Walker IV MIA
  10. Miles Bridges MSU
    (Sorry for the long response lol)

I think you forgot about the second coming of Larry Legend in Luka Doncic!

All jokes aside, Doncic is definitely in the top ten for this year's class, but playing internationally definitely keeps him out of the conversation quite often. I like the list, but I don't think Young is getter than Ayton, Bagley, or Porter Jr.

Haha right - how could I forget about Luka! You're right though, I agree he definitely has top 10 potential for this class for sure. I agree playing internationally hurts him.

Thanks - fair enough, I think those top 4 are another level talent-wise than the rest and Ayton and Bagley have been really impressive. I could see both of them going #1 and they have both been more dominant than Young down the stretch here actually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69331.49
ETH 3676.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24