Lets look at some interesting facts before this weekends UFC fight night 128

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

Here I am going to go over some interesting facts in regards to the two men in the main event of UFC Fight Night 128, this is going to an exciting card for a free to watch event, definitely check it out if you are not planning to do so already.

Firstly I'll show you each fight on the card and add a brief thought. We'll start with the first fight on the early prelims and work our way up to the main-event.

Early Prelims

The young up and comer in Tony Martin against the the unteachable experience of Keita Nakamura. Great way to open a card.

I don't know much about these two guys as they have both only had one UFC fight, but from looking at some fight clips it looks like this could be exciting, it will probably go to a decision but maybe have some fun moments.

Undefeated Aspen Ladd takes a crack at Womens MMA veteran Leslie Smith, both girls are extremely tough, great way to close the earlys.

Prelims

Two absolute beasts at Light-heavyweight, this fight will warm the fans up.

Both guys have not been in the UFC long, they've both had ups and downs and each has gotten a post fight bonus, I'd be surprised if this wasn't a great fight.

This fight is going to be lightning fast at 125lb, don't blink.

13-2 Ryan LaFlare has a crack at the "The Dominican Nightmare" Alex Garcia is what is going to a wild welterweight fight.

Main Card

Jim Miller is trying the shake a three fight losing streak this Saturday, although he has his hands full in Dan Hooker, he's not a scrub by any means. Both guys will be gunning for the KO in this one.

I picked this fight as one of my three fights to watch this weekend, this will be a fight of night contender for sure, mark my words. I'm picking Johns to come away with the "W" in the end.

Both guys are seriously game, this will be middleweight madness.

The big boys are coming out for this one, I wouldn't expect this one to last more than a round or two.

I don't need to say a thing about this fight really, you already know. I smell a war.

The main event of the evening will be a technical showdown as I said in my previous breakdown of the fight, I'd expect this one to be a perfect mix of striking and grappling, in the the end I see Lee taking it, but honestly it could go either way.

Facts

1. This is Edson Barboza's 19th UFC fight and first Main Event.

2. Barboza has the second most KO's in Lightweight history with six in total.

3. Barboza is the only only fighter in UFC history with KO wins stemming from a Head kick, Body kick, Leg Kick and Flying Knee.

4. Kevin Lee is 5 - 1 in the UFC octagon since 2015.

5. Lee has earned eight of his nine career stoppage wins by submission.

6.Lee has completed at least one successful takedown against 11 of his 12 opponents, including Tony Ferguson.

Thanks for checking this out, let me know who you got for the wins in the comments below. Again trying something new with this type of post, any criticisms welcome, I want to get to making top notch MMA content for Steemit.

MMA News:

MMA Youtube Channels:

UFC Pay-Per-Views  - http://www.ufc.tv/events

UFC Rankings - http://www.ufc.com/rankings

Upcoming events - http://www.ufc.com/schedule/event

UFC Fight Pass Free Trial - https://www.ufc.tv/packages


Sort:  

no dout it will great fight

For sure man, three amazing fight cards in a row.

i am waiting for strong fight

Seek and you shall receive ;)

.

I think Frankie will be fine, he generally bounces back very well after a loss. Lee is actually quite under rated man, I think he might change your mind on Saturday.

I really like Lee too man, he's a bit misunderstood I think, he's gonna hopefully put on a masterclass against barboza.

Yeah he seems genuine and well spoken. I don't really listen to schaub any more haha, got a bit sick of him.

hahah exactly man, like he's pretty funny, but he's deffo not standout.

wow,,we will show amazing fight

The main and co main will be awesome.

I'm not sure the prelims will be too great for this one but I'm excited for the main event.

Hoping Frankie plays it safe too and doesn't get into a war. He's not long off a brutal knockout and it really won't be good for his health.

I know what you mean about Frankie, I reckon Cub is gonna bait him into a bit of a war, I can't see it going any other way, as much as I want to for Frankies health as you said.

cant wait to watch this fight bcs it will definetly be great

Yeah the whole main card is going to be top notch man.

I got Swanson by 3rd Rd TKO and Lee by decision

Nice picks, easily could be the outcome, I got Lee by Sub and Edgar KO/TKO.

That is a nice card. Better then some of the PPV's we get.

Yeah it's wild man, the cards lately have been sick, 3 insanely good ones in a row now.

Loading...

This post has received a 6.95 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59