The MMA Hour: Episode 430

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

Episode 430 of the MMA Hour had a huge list of stars, here I've broken down who is on and what time into the video, enjoy.

0:00 Shaun Al-Shatti

7:39 Megan Anderson

29:21 Mike Jackson

49:21 Sean O Malley

1:06:00 Kevin Lee

1:29:25 Antonina Shevchenko

1:47:00 Dustin Poirier

2:07:33 Michelle Waterson

2:31:17 Santiago Ponzinibbio

2:50:44 Rafael dos Anjos

3:10:35 Jonas Jerebko

3:38:46 Kyle Bochniak

Dustin Porrier

Dustin Poirier talks to Ariel Helwani about his win at UFC on FOX 29 over Justin Gaethje, wanting a title shot against Khabib Nurmagomedov, and rematching Eddie Alvarez. Poirier also spoke at length about his family's role in his success.

Rafael dos Anjos

Rafael Dos Anjos talks his upcoming fight against Colby Covington at UFC 225 in Chicago, why it was moved from Brazil, and his boomerang shirt at the press conference.

Sean O’Malley

Sean O'Malley calls into The MMA Hour to update us on his recovery from foot surgery, whether he got in trouble for pulling out a joint on live television at UFC Glendale, and more.

Kevin Lee

Kevin Lee talks his plans to ‘put a whupping on’ Edson Barboza worse than Khabib Nurmagomedov did.

The MMA (After) Hour

On The MMA (After) Hour, MMA Fighting's Ariel Helwani and Eric Jackman answer questions and discuss hot topics in the world of mixed martial arts.

I'm trying something new with this post, I'm thinking of possibly making a weekly post compiling all the latest and greatest MMA videos for the week. Let me know what you think.

MMA News:

MMA Youtube Channels:

UFC Pay-Per-Views  - http://www.ufc.tv/events

UFC Rankings - http://www.ufc.com/rankings

Upcoming events - http://www.ufc.com/schedule/event

UFC Fight Pass Free Trial - https://www.ufc.tv/packages


Sort:  

Wow you have alot of knowledge about MMA...

It's the only sport I like, I literally read and talk about it all day.

Thanks for pointing out the episode, so many guests that's crazy!

Hey, should I do a pick your winners contest for every UFC event? I'm thinking the consistency might help grow the contest from where it is currently,..thoughts?

Yeah man, I thought that's what you were planning. That's why I gave the prize back, so I could win it again :P

On a serious note, would be great if you did do regular contests and help draw more people to talk about MMA on here. Crypto is great and all but it isn't half boring.

Absolutely, exactly what I'm trying to do here, everyone should try and adopt a niche and branch, If Steemit is to succeed. we need to chat about more than just Crypto, sports is a good start.

@jclark @thecryptkeeper Thanks for the support guys, I'm going to go for it then!

Excellent, you should do some football comps too man.

I planned to continue doing contests for the larger PPV events, just haven't done any for the fight nights. But ive decided i'll go for it and do one for pretty much all of them!

Yeah for sure man, It's a great idea, you could do a big competition for the PPV's at the end of each month too.

You know, I am liking all the info in this post format. I have a select number of people I upvote and support and I kinda felt bad picking only 1 or 2 of your posts because they were all so good.

I am not sure I could wait a week for your MMA content though. Such a nice part of each of my days but will support you no matter what format you settle on.

Almost too much good info! Thanks dood!

Thanks a bunch man, appreciate that. I'm sort of on the fence on where to take it, I'll try some different things over the coming weeks. I'm thinking of doing one or two articles a day and then one post a week featuring all the latest MMA video content. All your comments and upvotes help loads man, I'll be sure to spread the love ;)

.

Appreciate that man, that's what I'm trying to do here, I want my blog to be somewhere where we can all chat about MMA. I'm very excited for Colby RDA, I'm looking forward to seeing if Colby can hang with some top level competition, I know Damien Mia was elite, but RDA is something special.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55