Sort:  

There us a guy from Edinburgh volunteering this time too!

You're just rubbing it in now. :)

Hehe! I asked if he was visiting family or friends, but he said he just went online and signed up to volunteer because he always liked to watch it on tv!

Aye, I love watching it myself. The courses are so beautiful in the states and the weathers usually always great so it really is an aesthetically pleasing experience just to watch on TV. I can only imagine how much more beautiful it must be in real life. And I'd love to play the course, of course. :)

I'm pretty sure the USPGA didnt pay for our friend from Edinburghs flights and accomodation etc so I'd love to volunteer but in this instance couldn't afford to. :)

It’s $400 to play the course, but if you volunteer for 36 hours you get a free round to be used in July or August! We get into the tournament all week to watch if we are volunteering, plus we get some perks on golf clothing from past PGA tournaments. Also we get a couple of one time coupons to use - one in the store at the tournament and one at the Superstore. Not bad if you are a golfer!!

Next year TPC will be in March. This past March the weather was great Buckie weather - wind and rain and in the fifties for almost the whole month!!

Yes, I am lucky. A friend came from Scotland to marshal with me one year and she had a blast!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90