You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: France '98 - World Cup Memories and betting suggestions.

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

98 - I watched the Colombia game at Glastonbury with about 50k festival football fans, more England fans than in the stadium, that game is still up there with my all time favourite football moments... what happened to '94 or do you only watch when England are in it?

Sort:  

I did watch a little of '94 but England not being in it combined with my, ahem, recreational habits at that time have left me with almost no recollections of the tournament! I did mean to mention that in the post so thanks for picking me up on it!!!

Actually I was the same, mid 90s haze, Maradona's goal celebration is about all I remember. btw that Denis Bergkamp goal, utterly brilliant not only for the pass and the sublime finishing technique but also the timing, I'm pretty sure it was injury time.

Absolutely, extra time was looming... it was a great moment that restored my faith in the world!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94