How to win with sportsbetting #3 - Know where your heart is

in #sportsbetting6 years ago (edited)

It’s friday once again and that means it’s time for the third tip on how to make money with online sportsbetting!
We have in previous posts now covered the importance of keeping track of the money you have at the different bookies, the seriousity and moderation you should have and that you should specify your betting to specific and minor leagues.

Now for the third tip:
This weeks’ topic is bit of different kind. However though I felt that it needed to be said and it also for some it does actually have an impact.

Tip #3: In betting - Never listen to your heart

I know, I know. If you have your love in a certain club, then it is of course fun to feel that you are a part of the team when playing by betting on them. Often you may be finding yourself even rooting for a particular team even more if you have cash on them - in a way then you’d win with the team on a different level. On the other hand you’d perhaps be even more disappointed, if your team loses as you would now have lost money.

On a different layer: if you were in a situation and figured “Ey, My team is gonna lose this one..” and then placed a bet on this outcome it would make you feel a bit weird.

If they lose, then you would win money, but in reality you wanted your team to win, right?
So how would you feel if your team loses? Would you cheer and be happy or sad on behalf of your team? Could you be both happy and sad?

It is said that love and money should be kept apart.
I’d stick with that. Don’t play on your team or against it for that matter.

I know it’s hard. I too have played on my own teams to win or lose, but when watching the game it did make me feel a little bit more uncomfortable..

Though the tip is not as much regarding how to win money, but I do think it plays a big role in betting, whereas it made it to my list. Besides that, I often see a big passion alongside the soccerplaying and that love and soccer is connected on much deeper levels for some people.

My point is that when dealing with money and love you should be careful if you have a tendency to listen to your heart.

Have you ever placed a bet on or against your own team, if so - how did it make you feel?

Sort:  

Have you ever placed a bet on or against your own team, if so - how did it make you feel?

Routinely. It feels good when the bet wins, not so good when it loses. As of my team winning or losing, I'm not that invested in it.

I'll chose my bet winning over my team winning all day long.

Wise I think. Sometimes I tend to think with my heart in regards for what I want to have happen.. But then I think it over and sometimes just realize that this game I shouldn't bet on.. 😊

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61