Archery in Transilvania

in #sportsphotography6 years ago (edited)

This summer when I was at a medieval festival at Rasnov (10 km from Bran, Transilvania - Romania) I've picked up for the first time a bow and I was introduced to a beautiful sport, archery. When I held in my hands for the first time a bow, I felt powerful and I knew that I should do this early in my life.

IMG_4370.JPG

Of course, the fists shots were a disaster, I didn’t hit the target which was at 15 meters away but as I practiced more and more I managed to hit once the bullseye.

IMG_4369.JPG

After that, I grew fond of archery and twice a month I went to an archery club in my hometown. There I learned the correct way to shot an arrow, how to aim, how to put the arrow in a bow, how to let go an arrow, how you must keep your body to not get injured and much much more.

The picture was taken by my good friend @vmoldo with his camera and retouched using lightroom presets (check his work)

Category#sportsphotography
CameraNikon D7000
LocationTransilvania
Sort:  

Buna, Catalin!
Incercam sa ne adunam toti romanii pe un grup de discord, unde intentionam sa dezvoltam tagul #promo-romania si sa crestem o comunitate frumoasa.
Hai si tu:)
https://discord.gg/sTfjCH

Multumesc de invitatie Ana!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #sportsphotography

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 14:21:02
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 29.50/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

It is a great sport. I don't practice it, I go just for fun. Really nice place to start it, in Râșnov.

Yes it is and you should because it's a great way to relax

welcome here wish you have a good time

Thank you, nice to meet you!

Archery is lots of fun!
Do you still shoot the mogolian? I've only shot recurves so far, but I've been meaning to try one of those.

Where I go to shot there is a teacher that can learn you to shot with mongolian bows and even teach you shot from the back of a horse while riding it. Mongolian bow is more authentic and much fun worth a try :)

Horseback archery sounds awesome. I'm just missing the horse. And I don't think you can shoot a 66' bow while sitting on a horse 😁

Man I really like the tones of you photo, it is very cinematic :)

:)) you did not even read the post, those are photos of him

You got me there! I just stopped on the picture for the color tones as I mentioned. My bad for not reading the full article :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68781.96
ETH 3736.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73