You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Opening SportsTalkSocial Post - 30,000 SPORTS Vested

in #sportstalk5 years ago

I remember swimming and racing, and oh oh how much fun and dangerous Water Polo was. I never had the upper body strength for the butterfly stroke, I specialized in the side stoke as a kid, never really won many races, but still had a blast in High School swimming.

Thanks for this post, it allowed me to find another community. I love how all this is growing. Two full social sites, a finance tribe, a bank tribe (@neoxian, started his Neoxian_City tribe), and now a sports page. I wonder how long before @informationwar get their politics tribe going they always have some fun reading.

Thanks for the offer of help a few days back, but I am going to try to avoid having more names and more account passwords to lose for now, I may hit you up in the future if I do change my mind. I think my Web page will help me out some as I continue to build it.

Sort:  

My dad used to play a lot of Water Polo and he used to tell me how rough it was. My daughter plays at time too, with the guys as they don't have a club for her age group.

Things here are starting to look very interesting and I'm enjoying seeing how these new tribes develop. I'm hoping to see more UK football chat, and plan to kick that off on my feed soon enough.

No worries re: an account, just let me know (although the service I use isn't working today. Cheers :)

Water polo is a fun sport, tough but fun, it does build stamina up. I think the Tribes/Communities are going to work out, we will see what the future holds, if nothing else it will make things interesting for a bit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88