You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sport and school

in #sportstalk5 years ago

Must say that not all the countries have the same idea about practicing sports at school. Actually, I believe that physical education teachers don't have to teach sports technique, what they have to do is to help them feel comfortable doing some physical activity that can be playing sports but walking, hiking, skiing, swimming or climbing, for example. Traditionaly, P.E. teachers have teach a lot of sports technique but haven't teach how to love making physical activity and how to love taking care of your health doing the physical activity that makes you feel better because you enjoy it.
I'm seeing day by day how it is changing for better in my country and hope it will change more and more.

Sort:  

where are you from?

sounds good.

I mean if you want to go deeper into a sport you need to learn techniques but I as I wrote I think it would be better to do that with clubs

Near Barcelona, Catalonia.

I think school is not the place to go deeper into one sport, you must learn some movements that can be useful for different sports and then choose (or not) the sport that you like more, including activities without the obligation to compete against others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91