You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Parents And Sport

in #sportstalk5 years ago

I feel as though these stats are really not representative of when I was a kid. It seemed like almost everyone was involved in some sport or another. I wonder if they included all sports and an overall percentage of involvement because I know I had some friends that were terrible at ball sports but did well in track and field or cross country or something like that.

However, i think it is safe to suggest that a lot of the downward trend in sports could be attributed to the digital age. I know that once Nintendo came out i was like 11 years old or something and a great deal of my attention turned to doing that instead whereas previously we were always outside doing some sort of activity.

Sort:  

I agree with you as when I grew up we were always outside doing some kind of sport or up to no good. No one had to push me out the house. Then again we had the first tv games appearing and was going to change kids lives forever. I used to go to my mates house to play Nintendo but never had one myself.
Login at sportstalk and do your running posts etc from there and earn sports tokens. Just use the sportstalk tag on your activity posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87