You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A crash was inevitable today... sadly

in #sportstalk5 years ago

That stage was absolute carnage! Some of the 90 degree bends in the closing kilometres were a really hard watch and I was constantly just expecting a huge pile-up. Lets hope Groenewegen is okay as the bunch sprints just won't be the same if he has to abandon.

I'm also amazed Mike Teunissen managed to grab the win - all the Eurosport commentators thought it was Van Aert, I thought it looked like Tony Martin, and Teunissen was the last rider I expected to see pop up at the top of the results afterwards.

Hopefully the TTT today will be a little more quiet.

Sort:  

It’s always like that the first week. I think that if you would let them drive on a highway for the last 90 km, they would still manage to crash...

Today, they will get close to 60 km per hour on average, I think! The track is like formula 1 for cyclists, incredibly fast corners, flat and in the centre of Brussels, so no wind!
Will be very spectacular.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67653.09
ETH 3789.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50