You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My favourite for today’s stage in Le Tour: Tiesj Benoot

in #sportstalk5 years ago

I think today's finish is going to be really interesting as there's so many different outcomes possible. I very much doubt that any of the main sprinters will be able to cope with the undulating final 40km (Sagan might be able to), but I think it will still come down to a bunch sprint but with the punchier riders who can cope with the rolling hills - Van Aert, Lutsenko, Moscon, Bettiol, Impey etc.

I could also definitely see a repeat of Alaphillippe's win from stage 3 with a similar rider, Benoot or even Gorka Izagirre.

Looking forward to it!

Sort:  

Good read! You will be close!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83