Cris Cyborg Justino

in #sportstalk5 years ago

Is this the end of Cris Cyborg Justino in the #UFC?

After UFC 240, Cris Cyborg and UFC President Dana White have been at a crossroads publicly over the former champion’s future.

The main issue has been a rematch between Cyborg and the only person in over a decade to beat her, Amanda Nunes. While Cyborg has publicly declared she wants the fight, White has promoted the idea that the former featherweight champion is ducking Nunes..

“I think a lot of things have to fix and change for [me] to have more fights in UFC,” Cyborg said to Ariel Helwani on Monday. “Everybody who follows my career knows my struggle with UFC. They know I never start fighting with UFC because the promotion want me to be there. No, it was the fans pressure. I have opportunity to be in UFC because my fans put so much pressure [on them]. It’s not because they wanted me there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59