You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be your own bodyguard: Krav Maga

in #sportstalk5 years ago

Learning self defense is important for a woman in this world. If you are going to work out anyway, smart to do it in a way that will teach you important skills for your own safety. Better know it and not ever needing it than the need it and not know it. I did martial arts for a little bit as a child it has served me well. Good luck on learning your new skills! xox

Sort:  

My son will most certainly go into Krav Maga and if I had a daughter it probably would have been mandatory for her to do it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, I think it should be mandatory for daughters. If only I could tell you my stories!

There are some really bad men out there. I have a female friend who had a boyfriend that was living with her who wound up going to jail for trying to lure an underage girl online. Needless to say, she kicked him out once she found out what was going on.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Growing up, my parents saw the value of attending martial arts classes particularly karate and judo, so they made sure my two brothers and I, as a kid, attended martial arts classes during the summer. Judo because they wanted us to have some experience in grappling with another person. As an adult, due to circumstances, I took to guns, and I make sure I attend gun training classes at regular intervals and go to the shooting range when I can.
!tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98