You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Any Horse Racing Fans on SportsTalkSocial?

in #sportstalk5 years ago (edited)

Hell yes. I wrote a post about Nashwan last week along similar lines to this except not as good of course lol

Like you, I follow more than bet these days but was hoping to set up some antepost action for the big races here, maybe using dpoll if I can constantly update it.

I am waiting for someone to set up a Blockchain Betfair. It would be ideal for peer to peer markets if it was fast enough and could handle the last minute rush.

Isn't one of the guys here Irish? He MUST be into racing unless he has revoked his citizenship?

Pontefract is my local course but never won a race there. That last rising 1f home straight has always been a favourite killer but those evening summer meetings are sublime. A better night out it's impossible to have.

Sort:  

Ahh right, did you use the tag or do they disappear after a week or so?

Would be cool to have a few people throwing tips around each week, even better if they don't turn out to be duds all the time!

I invested in Wagerr's ICO, but have since sold. That one looks promising and is peer-to-peer blockchain betting. Last time I looked it wasn't all there - needs to be as easy as Betfair and at the time I looked you had to move coins around like a nerd.

You must mean Niall :) and lol

Evening meeting in the sunshine followed by a night on the town - that is what I'm talking about!

You have @blanchy as well who is irish and into sports.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67