Be fit Or be Dead #35

in #sportstalk5 years ago

I spent Saturday actively.



1.jpg



Immediately in the morning I went to the gym to run on the treadmill.
Recently, instead of running, I chose cycling. It can be said that the last two months I mainly rode a bike and I ran only a few times. The main reason for giving up running is my knee injury. I was hoping that two months of cycling would effectively rehabilitate my injury. During my daily activities, my knee did not bother me at all, so I was convinced that everything was ok.

Unfortunately - after about 25 minutes I had to go to the elliptical cross trainer (the elliptical cross trainer does not load the knees during the exercise), because during running on the treadmill the pain in the knee returned and intensified with each minute of the run.

On the elliptical cross trainer I finished my training without any problems.

In 42 minutes I burned 481 calories.

1a.jpg



The heart rate graph clearly shows where I changed the exercise device. After about 25 minutes, my heart rate dropped significantly when I switched from the treadmill to the elliptical cross trainer.

I spent the last 15 minutes of training on an elliptical cross trainer - the heart rate increased to 152 beats per minute.

2.jpg



2b.jpg



The gym was built on the top of the hill, so from the top floor of the building there is a beautiful view of the surrounding area.

After a hard workout, you can relax while enjoying the beautiful views.

5.jpg



6.jpg



my post on sprtshub.io

Sort:  

You have received 5x upvotes from the members of @steemexplorers from your free link submission in our discord server. Steemexplorers is an initiative bringing information on various Steemit services and communities in a central discord to save you time and help you grow. It's free, it's easy, and it's here to help you in so many ways. Come by our discord to learn more! Link to Discord: https://discord.gg/6QrMCFq. Our team also offers an additional upvoting service called @givememonsters where you can presently trade in 1 to 10 DEC from the Steem Monsters game for up to $0.03 upvotes on ANY steemit posts. The vote purchasing value here is some of the best returns on your investments that you can find anywhere so come by and visit this service today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87