You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My current thoughts on the economics of the SPORTS token.

in #sportstalk5 years ago

If we really break it down what is the purpose of the token? To essentially convert to steem then keep or sell ultimately. There is no use case for it at all. If they can create a use case for it people will buy it. Personally don't think they capable of it the bid bot and a miner were the 2 copied ideas and the miner won't work coz it would be pointless on here. So they have to think of something else will they? Are they capable? Are they bothered? Remains to be seen. Hope things change as it is the best tribe topic - wise for me

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I know for sure that an awesome use case is in the works, @patrickulrich is working on legalities mainly for it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Which will be gambling. Which is obvious and a cool idea. Will it work? Brutely honest no. There are endless sports betting and gambling out there. It could attract other tribes or steem holders I will give you that. Then all your doing is circulating money. You need new fresh money from outside to make a mark. Noone is gonna open a steem account then buy sports to gamble a token work 0.0000000xx lol if it's not gambling and some other genius idea which noone has done before then I apologise in advance ✋

Posted using Partiko Android

Not quite gambling, a fantasy tipping site I believe. Legal issue is would regulators consider it gambling (pay tokens to join - win if your picks are good). This info comes from a discord convo with Patrick a couple of weeks ago. Yes its been done before, but still a worthy use case.

I'd love to see an online store for licensed team merch or memorabilia.

Posted using Partiko Android

Online store would be awesome but you would need 1 million sports to buy a pair of shoe laces lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Maybe online store accepting major crypto's. Put half the profits into a "buyback and burn"

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @jk6276

Is there any chance I could DM you? Do you use telegram? or discord? I've some questions I wanted to ask you (outside blockchain).

Yours
Piotr

Hi @crypto.piotr I am on discord with the same user name as here, not using telegram.

Posted using Partiko Android

hi buddy

Could you add me? I cannot seem to be able to find you without those 4 digits required.

My account: crypto.piotr#3426

ps. I've found discord so much more complicated than telegram and I'm wondering why most people still prefer Discord ;)

Cheers
Piotr

Easier way. They have x billion token sell a million to stakes at a set price. Convert to steem/ convert to eth/btc place a few bets on existing sports betting sites. Make money bring the money back buy up as much tokens as possible burn them. Obviously they will say the sports betting bit is risky but if you can't make money from sports betting you really shouldn't be running a sports related platform lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87