You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sporting Culture Has Changed

in #sportstalk5 years ago (edited)

You know what I was reminded of that story just this morning when I saw the Aussie team walking barefoot around Edgbaston in order to channel earthly power through their bodies. Can you imagine guys like Boonie or Big Merv going for that sort of thing?

Sort:  

Ummmm no. I couldn't do it either and just find the whole thing weird. I am sure some of the current players are also struggling with this concept and are just keeping quiet.

It's very weird! Who knows perhaps they've all embraced it and David Warner is going to announce that he now wishes to be known by his earth mother name of Pegasus Sunstar :-)

I have to say it surprises me a little bit to see it happening in a team coached by Langer. I thought he was old school!

Depends if Langer is listening to someone else or not. Maybe they are trying to change their image now that Warner has come back into the team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89