Lampard Is Motivated To Prove Themselves To Critics

in #sportstalk5 years ago

image
Source

With all the limitations faced, Frank Lampard is doubtful to succeed at Chelsea. Public doubts did not make Lampard cringe facing challenges at Chelsea.

Lampard was appointed as Chelsea manager since the start of the 2019/2020 season. The 41-year-old man replaced Maurizio Sarri.

The return of Lampard to Stamford Bridge as manager had raised the debate. The reason is none other than Lampard's lack of experience as a manager. He only handled Derby County for one season before moving to Chelsea.

Doubt like that, Lampard actually motivated to give evidence.

"I use it as motivation, all of it. I am not stupid, I understand why people say that. We are banned from transfers, there are two teams that are very far ahead last year, the Premier League is more competitive at the top than ever before," Lampard said as quoted by the club's official website.

"So Chelsea won't and shouldn't be favorites this year. I don't think anyone is really a favorite, even Manchester City have a fantastic team because Liverpool pressed them until the end of last season."

"I don't think you can close your eyes, I think you should be aware of things like this. It doesn't affect my daily mind, but makes you more determined to work as well as I can and I don't mind," he said.

"So I want to prove that I can do this job as well as possible, as simple as that," he said.

Sort:  

I like his determination

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95