Rooney becomes Derby County Player-Coach

in #sportstalk5 years ago

images (39).jpeg
Source

Finally the news of Rooney's joining Derby County is complete, now Rooney has truly become a player and coach of Derby County as well. Thus, ended the news about Rooney.

Reportedly, Rooney's joining Derby County blew some time ago, but not long after that the news immediately came true.

Now we should wait for Rooney's progress as a player and coach in Derby County.

This agreement was announced directly by Derby County on their official Twitter, but Rooney will not immediately join Derby County because Rooney must complete Major League Soccer (MLS) this season with DC United first before flying back to England.

"I am very pleased with the opportunity that Derby County has given me. I can't wait to work with Phillip Cocu, the coaching staff and first team since early January," Rooney was quoted as saying on the Derby website.

"I'm sure I can make a big contribution and can't wait to meet everyone, especially supporters. I'm also excited to start my coaching career in Derby County working with the first team and academy."

"Don't forget. I use this opportunity to thank DC United, their owners, directors and supporters who have worked very well. I will try hard to bring them to the play-offs," he stressed.


Posted via Marlians.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85