You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How safe is safe?

in #sportstalksocial5 years ago (edited)

I think as you say for the safety especially of kids its worth the extra nets being put up and the perceived hindrances, in just about every sport it seems everything is getting faster and something as simple as the balls being more precisely round I could see making quite a difference

I think sometimes expel over do the safety card in many things and kind of wrap children ina virtual bubble wrap, but in this case as I said it makes sense to me

Thanks for this great post and being an active member of @steemusa !tip

Sort:  

I agree. If it were adults I wouldn't worry as much (how horrible is that) when it is kids though, that is just crazy. Not that it is the same, but heard a fact from Wimbledon the other day that the ball was leaving someones racket at like 168 mph... That is just crazy.

Yeh I herd that comment while watching one of the Wimbledon gams that speed even of come of the serves is pretty incredible
And no I don’t think its horrible say you would not worry so much if it wasn’t Kids, I kind of agree as an adult you make the choice to take the risk yourself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72