Mercy Town #1

in #spotify4 years ago (edited)

MERCY TOWN #1 - PLAYLIST (CLICK IMAGE)

OIP.jpg

I've had an affliction, since the late 1970s. I hear words or phrases and it triggers songs in my head. Music has been my only escape from crummy circumstances and has been there with me throughout my journey in life. In 2016, I suffered a Cardiac Arrest that caused me to go brain dead for 15 minutes. Doctors notified my family that I would probably not survive and had a less than 1% chance of living.

After an ice suit, 3 day coma and a ridiculous amount of rehab, I'm still here. I consider this to be "penalty minutes" or "extra time" and try to savor every waking moment. During my recovery, the main symptom I have had is a complete lack of energy. 3 naps daily gets really annoying after a few months, much less 3 years.

One of the things that is helping me stay away and regain energy is creating playlists on Spotify. I attend church in Highland Park, California on Sundays at a place, called Mercy Town. Falling asleep during the sermons has been a problem for me and suddenly, the songs started popping back into my head, as I heard my pastor speak.

The funny thing about all of this is that the songs are totally secular. The pastor utters a phrase or word and these songs just invade my brain and takeover. Mercy Town #1 is a playlist created during the sermon on 01/19/20 and features music from :

Tori Amos, Thin Lizzy, Eric B & Rakim, Talk Talk, Tears For Fears, Lorde, 21 Pilots and more.

Total Songs : 27
Set Length : 1 Hour / 35 Minutes (1:35)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73