Spread the metal!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #spreadthemetal6 years ago

A challenge

Revitalized by @verhp11.

(His original post you'll find here: https://steemit.com/spreadthemetal/@verhp11/challenge-spread-the-metal.)

"Rules" for this challenge

  • Use the hashtag #spreadthemetal
  • Challenge at least one Steemian (although everyone can join in if you're really in a hurry to share a "beauty"
  • Resteem this post (not necessarily but would be nice)
  • Enjoy all the music
  • Comment at least on the post of the people you've challenged.

Join in?

Thank you @smasssh for this challenge. You know I do not do this often. ;-) But once, so now and then I'm game.

My choice is a classic one by Iron Maiden, oldskool from the British Wave of Metal. Or something like that. Together with 'Denim and Leather' bands like Judas Priest and Saxon, they all rose together. And it was you who set the spirit free.

Maiden's "Can I play with madness?" is one of my favorite songs of that era. And I most of the time go for a live performed version. To me a band stands or falls with its live performance. And Iron Maiden proofs it can kick ass on stage.

Really love to, cough cough, sing this song. People, in my direct surroundings, rather had I did not. But never mind that, just enjoy!

Ow, before I forget, I ask @meesterboom and @jpoaldamt to join in. And I am curious if @englishtchrivy has some loud song she would like to share.

You are all free to join in, of course, it is voluntary to do so, or let it pass.


Iron Maiden - Can I Play with Madness (Live Brasil 2008)

Video Source: YouTube.

Sort:  

Excellent choice, the energy comming from this song... And Maiden is timeless.... What A power !!

An empowering song, it can stand the test of time alright.

Maiden: good choice!
Totally agree on that part about live performances. Think that at least 60% of the albums (vinyl and cd) I own are live registrated ones.

Thanks! Some studio work can really turn out great, make it a joy to listen to it. No crowd noises to disturb the total experience, for instance. But in a live performance it adds to the whole thing. And many songs are taken to another level in a live performance.

Have a great day!

Latex.

Hi @oaldamster!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.531 which ranks you at #548 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 544).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 244 contributions, your post is ranked at #168.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

And I thought you would choose Nightwish's version of High Hopes ;-)
I guess I was wrong :-D

That was also one I could have chosen. ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00