Spring Cleaning

in #spring6 years ago

One thing I absolutely love about my job is the amount of day offs that I am entitled to. Even so, the downside of having the day off is getting dragged into running errands. Today was one of those days. My mother disrupted my peaceful sleep to drive her to my late grandparents’ place for some overdue spring cleaning. Like any other dutiful child, I groaned and obliged.

springclean.png

It was a rainy day and I guess there are many others who took the day off as well, so traffic was not very kind to me. After a tiresome hour of driving, we finally arrived and got down to business. I have a sneaking suspicion that my late grandparents ran a storage business considering the amount of things they were hoarding in their home.

As it was running late and we had to rush home to dinner, we only managed to sort out a small corner of their belongings and brought it home. We shall see what we end up with in the next round of cleaning.

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05