Are you an Intuitive, Empath or ?

Gifts.jpg

All of my life I have experienced the weird or unexplained. I have been able to feel energies and vibratory effects from others around me. I was also able to get the gist of peoples train of thought purely off the vibes they put out to me. I have had dreams where I see things happening then they come true some time later down the road. I spent years wondering if I was crazy. If this was just normal and everyone could do or feel these things. My intuition and gut feeling kicks in about things as well. I can get words or images that pop in to my head. It is important if you find yourself with these abilities to listen to that gut feeling. Learn it and remember it. It will not ever let you down when using discernment about something.

I can also see this “field of energy” around most things. Especially living things. A faint white transparent energy field. Off of that I can see color hues just faintly. Sometimes I see it in layers like blue and green or red. I believe these are auras. Also, if I touch someone like pat them on the shoulder or put an arm around them I can get a better read on them and how they are feeling. Sometimes I can feel their emotions so strongly I can almost pinpoint what they are thinking. In the very least I can get an idea of the contents of their thoughts (having fear or worry or contemplating a venture with reservations etc..) I can even take on their energy or “JuJu” as I like to refer to it. It is very draining to me. I take on their baggage and alleviate the suffering some. On a more negative note I can also absorb peoples positive “JuJu” as well and be refreshed. This is crossing the line and I do my best to not do it now as I have gotten older. I have came to understand how this works and learned to never impose on another your will in any way. This brings what I like to refer to as Karmic Backlash.

There is a VERY negative side to some of these abilities. I learned about it as an adolescent. With my abilities I can steer people so to speak. Steer them in to telling me things or get what I want. I did so often as an adolescent and regrettably so. This brings on Karmic Backlash or Eye for an Eye type of effect. No one should ever do these things. Even if you are taking on their pain to help them without permission. This is a violation of their will and personal space. These are natural laws that must not be crossed where possible. Laws as given by nature and by The One Infinite Creator. Call it Universal Law. You can lead yourself down a dark road if you don't adhere to these laws. You can become parasitic and negative. A “Psychic Vampire” so to speak. I struggled with this as I didn't understand it when I was younger. I just knew I could feel people and could “charm” them or even get a “fix” off of them. Or I could be left feeling horrible if I took on their “baggage”. There is times I find myself depressed or sad or angry or anxious for no reason. I then find someone close to me who is having issues and realize the closer I get to them that I am experiencing their traumas.

Love and relationships for people with abilities like this are very complex. As an Intuitive Empath I tend to love VERY DEEPLY. Everything is deep and personal and overwhelming at times. We also tend to want to “fix” people. It is in our nature to do so. We must refrain from this or we find ourselves needlessly suffering and crossing the Universal Laws and boundaries. This Universal Law takes precedence before all other ideas, opinions and feelings. This applies in all aspects of day to day life. So relationships can be quite complicated and we tend to draw narcissists quite regularly. Also once hurt and scarred we tend to take things to the extreme and try to “shut off” our ability. Once we manage this towards a specific individual we can appear quite cold and distant. The reason for this is that if we do not do this we have trouble separating or moving on. With that said we can tend to do it with friends as well as a natural defense. If not we can become drowned in the ensuing emotional drama that unfolds.

Now a little more on this Universal Law. Universal Law in it's most basic form simply put is that all Life deserves Unselfish Love, Kindness, Compassion and Free Will. Be of service to others when possible. With this said whenever possible never infringe on the free will of others when applying this. This is the Supreme Law of the One Infinite Creator or God. Call it Nature/Cosmic Energy (whatever you are comfortable with) for those of you not comfortable with such labels or ideas. It is very real and a very persistent law regardless of belief systems and dogma. It is a law or guide which all of reality has had to function by and is older than time itself. EVERY positive belief system in history subscribed to this core idea before it was edited and twisted to meet an agenda.

My mother also experiences these things. She has a highly advanced connection to those around her. If someone we are close to is not doing well it greatly affects her and she feels their pain or suffering. She has felt off on a number of occasions only to call someone who popped in to her head to find they weren't doing well. She isn't aware it is even a ability of sorts. Unfortunately she has mastered the art of weaponizing it to get her way as well. She has done it for so long she doesn't even realize what she is doing half of the time. It comes to her as second nature. In my experience it seems these things are hereditary. I have spoken with people who have this happen through many generations in their family.

There is a wide array of abilities. Some are purely Empaths. Some are purely Intuitive etc. In my experience people have a mix of different abilities. There are four general categories. Clairvoyance, Clairsentience, Clairaudience and Claircognizance. Within in those categories you find types of abilities labeled as Empath or Psychic etc. There is some debate on this but for all intensive purposes in this article we will leave it for a different write up. I consider myself an Intuitive Empath. In my experience I have also learned that average everyday people have one or even a few of these abilities In most cases. They have them to a much lesser degree but still have them none the less. Please keep in mind I do not consider myself an expert. My intention is that I relay my knowledge in hopes it may help someone else understand this subject a little better. Also, I hope that if anyone reads this and feels they have a gift that it inspires them to learn more. I know experiencing these things without anyone to guide you or help you can be taxing. It can lead to being overwhelmed or depressed and I want people to know they aren't alone. There is resources out there they can get valuable insight from and communities they can share their experiences with.

I believe people with these abilities are natural extensions of the One Infinite Creator which we are all part of on some level. Contemporary Christianity would call it being bound together in the Holy Spirit in unity for example. Most other religions have similar if not exact same ideals or concepts. I believe people with "Gifts" are a manifestation of The Creators will designed to be good stewards to their brothers and sisters in humanity. As well as good stewards to all life in the cosmos for that matter. It is our job to monitor the state of the world and those around us. To love and lend a hand when needed. Aid the kind spirit that Creator gave us in the form of the Earth. The Earth who houses us all and nurtures us in spite of how we treat it. We are the numerous filters helping to keep a balance. We make a sacrifice to our personal lives in the name of love and compassion. To be of service to others. Both a blessing and at times it seems to be a curse. I believe it is the highest calling to be a part of during these modern times.

If you believe you have any of these abilities and are struggling to please reach out. There is a wealth of information out there both in books and online. There is a number of communities where people welcome discussions and talking about these things. I know in some places, families or cultures this is considered taboo. This will make you afraid to speak out about your experiences for fear you will be ridiculed or treated badly etc. Don't let that hold you back at any cost. There is also techniques you can learn to alleviate stress and negative energy you take on in day to day life. Please consider trying them out. You will feel so much better! I suggest meditation and maybe some breathing exercises. A good cleansing! I personally like to picture myself clear of mind and rooted in place with a good steady breathing cycle while meditating. Picture the dark negative energy being washed away by good positive in flowing energy. I also like to do the same thing while showering. I feel very refreshed afterwards. If you feel this has helped you or that it might help others please share this with them. The more we know, The more we understand, The more we grow! 🎇

~EmapathicDreamz~

If you like my post please leave some feedback!
Feel free to upvote and share with anyone you think might be interested!

Sort:  

Congratulations @empathicdreamz! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66