To not burden the status of the world's most expensive goalkeeper

in #sprtshub6 years ago

1533888390_15-05-15-images.jpg
image
To Arrizabalaga come to Chelsea with the status of the world's most expensive goalkeeper. But, it didn't burden Kepa at all who was determined to look okay.

Thibaut Courtois's departure to Real Madrid was immediately answered by Chelsea by bringing Kepa to Athletic Bilbao. To hook Kepa, the Blues must spend 80 million euros which makes Kepa the world's most expensive goalkeeper.

Kepa record is only intermittent about three weeks after Liverpool hooked Alisson Becker from AS Roma for 70 million euros. So, the burden from Alisson's shoulder was now turned to Kepa whose appearance will always be highlighted.

Moreover, Head came to replace Courtois, who had been a mainstay under Chelsea's rule and contributed two Premier League titles and an FA Cup trophy. Kepa adaptation process was certainly run short because he would immediately appear this weekend against Huddersfield Town.

Related to the heavy burden of being the world's most expensive goalkeeper, Kepa didn't really bother him because he just wanted to focus on being okay from week to week. The expensive price that Chelsea has to pay according to Kepa is recognition of its quality.

"They are very brave to buy me. Seeing the price, seeing my status as the world's most expensive goalkeeper at the moment, I don't want to confuse it," Kepa said as quoted by the Daily Mail.

"I have to be myself and try to give the best for the club. I don't think about prices at all," he continued.

"I just think Chelsea is very brave to gamble by bringing me. I don't think that won't burden me. The only pressure is the pressure that I created for myself," concluded Kepa.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56