Luke Shaw: I'm not fat!

in #sprtshub6 years ago

1532676801_IMG_20180727_142724.jpg

Luke Shaw responds to accusations of people who call him overweight. Manchester United's left-back denied he is now fat.

Towards the start of the new season, Shaw strives to prove himself worthy of regular playing opportunities. The 23-year-old wants to be Manchester United's number one left-back and displace Ashley Young.

In the midst of Shaw's efforts, there are people who criticize his body shape is considered disproportionate. Shaw called obesity for the size of a footballer.

However, Shaw strongly denies the allegations. According to the former Southampton player, the stature is large, but not fat. As a proof, he showed a photo of his naked chest some time ago.

"People can say I'm fat, but I know my own body Yeah, of course I always look big because I'm big stature You can call that type of body Wayne Rooney," Shaw said in an interview in Los Angeles reported by ESPN.

"But, of course I work hard and not just for them (the critics), but for myself, get the best conditions and that (that's in the photo) is not my best condition," he added.

"It's a good condition to start the season, the pre-season, but now I'm working harder and in the first game next season I want to look 10 times better than the one in. I work that way through matches and practice we're doing here, "Shaw said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62829.19
ETH 3026.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61