Gerrard left the stadium

in #sprtshub5 years ago

Steven Gerrard went to see the game between Liverpool and Barcelona, but he left the stadium even before the match was over and many wondered why. 1557551748_images(16).jpg
Gerrard who is now Rangers manager told Metro.co.uk: “I just think it confirmed to everyone how big the Champions League competition is.

“It’s a mega competition having experienced it as a player. It’s the ultimate and I think the last two games over the last 48 hours have confirmed that.
“The nerves on Tuesday night at Anfield for me personally were difficult to control.
“I had to leave at 4-0 even though I had my seven-year-old daughter. I used that as an excuse but it was more the nerves so God help the players with what they were going through.
“I just don’t think I’d have been able to cope with seeing Suarez, Coutinho or Messi break my heart.
“My seven-year-old had school the next day… beat the traffic and get out of there before it goes wrong. Just remember the good stuff.”
Gerrard, who was also blown away by Tottenham’s heroics in Amsterdam, is looking forward to what promises to be an enthralling final on June 1.
“Yesterday obviously Spurs as well… what a performance.
“Just to the emotion and reaction from [Mauricio] Pochettino I think it shows what football means to everyone.
“I think both games were an advert for European football and what a final to look forward to.”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55