Zidane tells players to always make sure to get the ball back when they lose it

in #sprtshub5 years ago

1552915858_1552911523922.jpg

[Picture Source: GettyImage]

This was one thing I noticed with the team in the Frenchman's absence. There had seemed to be a lackadaisical attitude with the players when they lost the ball. They seemed to be their own boss choosing what to do and when. I think that's one of the things that comes with having a coach who has no track record of success coaching a team that has won at the highest level. Simply put, the players felt bigger than their manager.

I still remember one game. I was watching on TV and saw Casemiro shouting to the bench that he needs to be taken off and that the changes was taking too much time. I wondered in my heart if that would have happened if Zidane were still the coach.

I think Zidane saw the situation too. That's exactly what he's been emphasizing since he came back. After beating Celta Vigo, Zidane again mentioned the importance of getting the ball back when the team loses it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75