#Ulog:How I predicted the champions league final score right.

in #sprtshub6 years ago

Screenshot_2018-05-27-08-27-27.png

It all started yesterday morning. I was feeling lucky and bright. It was a total blackout for 24hours in my area. It was worrisome but I've learnt how to live without a smart phone so I dealt with it smartly. My friend came over from Lagos, we were gisting and played pranks on my housemates. I didn't remember there was a match until we were chatting with a guy at a betting shop. Talking about how Neymar is still young and foolish because he's indecisive and controlled by his father. Also talked about the Belgium team for the World Cup, they're the tiny dangerous ant to look forward to. Most of what we discussed was about Nigeria's belief in qualifying from the stage group having to face Argentina, Croatia, Iceland. And blah blah blah
images (1).jpg
source
I've been telling people that the game would end 3-1 or 4-2. I told more than 4 guys. I was not 100% sure but I had that strong thought of it would end at that score. I decided to backup my scores on my whatsapp status which you're seeing. So I would have a proof. I did that an hour and few minutes before the kickoff. I didn't watch the match because I don't like crowdy places. I hate the smell of another person's armpit. Or sweats... So I decided to stay at home. I've a bot that updates me on every news on football and more everyday. The bot updated me on every detail of the match. And I knew Madrid was going to beat Liverpool, for sure.
images.jpg
source
The most painful part of yesterday was I was in a betting shop, i could have just put down the scores with cash and waited for the payout but I stopped doing bets a long time ago. It's all well and good. Atleast I know I'm better than the octopus. Hala Madrid. But Ramos should be flogged for bullying Salah. I feel so sad for the young Egyptian.

Thank you for reading....always Lolade, the creative Thinker.

Sort:  

Lol,smelly armpits

I can't stand the smell of a dirty cloth sef. There was a day I mistakenly allowed myself to be carried by a bikeman that smells. I covered my nose till I got to the destination.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Lolade lolz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67701.44
ETH 3730.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69