England’s Raheem Sterling says media treatment of him is ‘unbelievable’

in #sprtshub6 years ago (edited)


source
Raheem Sterling has said he is confounded by the steady feedback of his way of life by a segment of the media which persuades the 23-year-old England and Manchester City forward that "they abhor what they don't know".

Sterling, who began England's opening World Cup win against Tunisia on Monday, has gotten negative media scope over his professedly "rich" ways of managing money, including when he purchased his mom a house in 2016.

The previous Liverpool forward was most as of late censured for a tattoo of a weapon on his leg, which was an image to stamp the demise of his dad at a youthful age however was misjudged by the media and prompted a hubbub.

"You know, it's dismal that I even need to state this however I will state it in any case," Sterling wrote in a section for the Players' Tribune. "There's a discernment in specific parts of the media that I adore 'bling'. I cherish precious stones. I want to flaunt. I truly don't comprehend where that originates from.

"Particularly when I purchased my mum a house, it was staggering what a few people were composing. I believe it's extremely miserable that individuals do that. They abhor what they don't know."

In the long article, Sterling frameworks his battles growing up, incorporating cleaning inn restrooms with his mom at six years old, and the penances his family made to help his fantasy.

"On the off chance that you grew up a similar way I grew up, don't tune in to what certain sensationalist newspapers need to let you know. They simply need to take your euphoria. They simply need to pull you down. I'm revealing to you at the present time, England is as yet a place where a shrewd kid who originates from nothing can experience his fantasy."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63