Yes! We Won! The Super Eagles Of Nigeria

in #spt5 years ago (edited)

Hi guys,

Yesterday, a lot of Nigerians published a post on the Nigeria - South Africa quarterfinal game.

Well, I am a football fan and Manchester United is my club, but as a Nigerian, I am a Super Eagle lover although they can get on my last nerve like 80% of the time, I love them regardless.

Frankly, the boys have been doing so well in this tournament and I must give it to them plus the fact that we have an amazing coach.

TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkL.jpg
Image Sourced From @Ogoowinner's blog

It may interest you to know that the Bafana Bafana boys won the host nation which was actually a big deal. The South Africa team silenced the Egyptian crowd and it scared the hell out of me. So, I wasn't sure the Eagles will come out of this one.

During the game yesterday, I was tensed all through the match and could barely sit. At first, I thought I was going to pass out LOL! I tried to get hold of myself, but nothing seemed to be working until the first goal by Chukwueze.

Overall, it was a tough game, but I was happy the boys did an amazing job. The happiness that I had yesterday, spilled over to this morning. And I think it will last to the next game.

Congratulation to the Super Eagles
I am proud of you guys.
It will be really nice to bring the cup back home.

Thank you for reading

Sort:  

Congratulations from this South African. Your team did well. I think @joetunex will be glad too. Hope your team takes the cup.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol yes I was glad Nigeria won @reonlouw 🙈 better luck for Bafana Bafana next time.

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope so too. Thank You! You guys did well too.

I'm happy for the eagles.... Go for the medals boys
June 14th is around the corner

Huh? I guess you meant to say July 14th 😁😁

LOL
July 14th instead .... Thank you

Is a super win, a well deserved win.
Congratulations to the super eagles.
I'm very proud of the boys too, there's no doubts that we might get to the finals.

Yes, I am super proud of them.

I’m not a football type or fan, I didn’t watch the match, but I concluded that Super Eagles 🦅 lost the game considering how dead and silent our street was throughout the time.

I’m happy to hear from you that Nigeria 🇳🇬 Super Eagles won the match.

Congratulations 🍾🎈🎉🎊 to our boys.

Hope to kiss 😘 the cup at home!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol! I am sure the boys will bring the cup back home.

Super Eagles had a good play!!
If they stay focus, they will have the cup home!!

I really hope so. I can't Wait!

Yea, you guys did great last night....but the trophy will be for Algeria...lol

Lol! I don't agree with you.

hehe.....as a friend would say, we see to live. And if you get confuse just go with we live to see

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63241.83
ETH 3086.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82