Splinterlands - Super Lucky Gold Foil Promo Card

in #spt5 years ago

WoC-GF-Dwarven-Wizard.jpg

Ready to play Splinterlands? Sign up Here!

Splinterlands (aka Steem Monsters) is an online Trading Card Game running on the Steem blockchain and with some Tron blockchain functionality. This is the decentralized app (dApp) game that I play the most these days. It's absolutely top notch, there are constant improvements and additions to the game and if that wasn't good enough there are several ways to earn money playing Splinterlands!

One way to earn a profit from playing the game is to obtain free cards and then sell them. The value of a card generally goes up when the card is useful and limited availability. The most common cards can be purchased from other players for just pennies but there have been rare cards that have gone for hundreds of dollars!

At the current stage in the game there are ways to get free Promo, Reward and Beta edition cards (any of which could also be Gold Foil edition.) You get free Reward edition cards by completing your daily quest and also every other week at the end of season. You can get free Winds of Change edition Promo cards by winning matches to earn Dark Energy Crystals (DEC) which you can spend on buying Orbs. Each Orb contains five Winds of Change cards. You could also use your DEC to buy a Brilliant Mystery Potion. Every day for five days you will get a free mystery gift. This daily gift could be a single Reward edition card, an Orb or a Beta edition Booster pack.

Yesterday I got an Orb as my daily mystery gift and when I opened it I was very pleasantly surprised! All of the cards are great and useful but the one that really stads out is the epic Gold Foil edition Dwarven Wizard promo card. This card alone is worth almost $60 on the open market right now! This is a card I got entirely for free. I plan to use it for a while buy may eventually sell it. Being both Gold Foil and a Promo card it gives a great boost to the amount of DEC a player can earn in a single match.

So what are you waiting for? Get onto Splinterlands/Steem Monsters and start battling it out and earning some extra scratch along the way!

Ready to play Splinterlands? Sign up Here!

Connect

If you're interested in connecting with me elsewhere:

My Website: www.crypto-spore.com
Steemit: Steemit.com/@crypto-spore
Twitter: www.twitter.com/Crypto_Spore
YouTube: www.youtube.com/channel/UCJndBuZ3aoAjqDDzW_IbJ8Q

Sort:  

I am also seeing this benefit of playing the game that get some extra ordinary cards and sell them out. Or delegate to others..

I haven't invested very much money in this game. I've just built it up over a couple months and I've definitely earned more money than I have spent. You can also rent cards out to other players.

Nice pull and the non-gold version is worth a couple $ as well, so gold would be a nice boost. Handy card for any deck and match type though when it is gold, probably a good keeper if you need the card for use.

Yes! I was pretty excited to see this one. I'm tempted to sell it to claim the profit, but I do play the game a lot and this card is useful. Not only is it a good addition to any team It also has both the gold and the promo boost to DEC capture. I can always sell it later. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71